Comprised of Alaska, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington and Wyoming

 

Home

Contact Us

 

Northwest Chapter of the BCA

 

NW Events

 

First Quarter

Topic: Chapter Meeting

Date: Friday, February 20, 2015 (Time: 12 pm – 4 pm)

Location:  BCA Corporate Office (1600 NW Compton Dr, Ste. 200, Beaverton, OR)

Presentations: Envelope Commissioning (Façade Group), Louis Star, Treasa Sweek – Code Updates, BCA national update

 

Second Quarter

Topic: Chapter Meeting

Date: April 3, 2015 (Time: 9 am – 12 pm)

Location:  Puget Sound Energy (PSE)

Presentations: Existing Building Commissioning, PSE CBTU program

 

Third Quarter

Topic: Chapter Meeting

Date: September 25, 2015 (Time: 12 pm – 4 pm)

Location: McKinstry Office, Spokane (850 E Spokane Falls Blvd #100, Spokane, WA)

Presentations: Cancelled

 

Fourth Quarter

Topic: Chapter Meeting

Date: December 10, 2015 (Time: 1 pm – 5 pm)

Location:   McKinstry Seattle Office (5005 Third Ave S, Seattle, WA)

Presentations: General BCA Update, VRF, Metering & Submetering (Manufacturer Representatives, Controls Providers, Design Engineers, Owner, and Commissioning Engineers)

 

 

NW Board Members

 

President and Membership Chair

Jeff Yirak

jyirak@WoodHarbinger.com

 

Vice President

Geremy Wolff

geremyw@mckinstry.com

 

Secretary

Brendon Mattis

brendon.mattis@eeiengineers.com

 

Treasurer

Scott Esher

scotte@mckinstry.com

 

Board Member at Large

Dwight Gray

Dwight.gray@eeiengineers.com

 

Board Member at Large

Colin Moar

cmoar@heery.com

 

Board Member at Large

Scott Harvey

Scott.N2.Harvey@jci.com

 

Regional Representative to BCA International

Ed Simpson

ed@testcommllc.com

 

 

International (NW) Board Members

 

Vice President International BCA

Craig Hawkins

craigh@mckinstry.com

 

International BCA Member

Kent Barber

kent@keithlybarber.com

 

International Professional Development Committee

Ed Simpson

ed@testcommllc.com

 

International Professional Development Committee

& Foundation Board

Bruce Pitts

bpitts@woodharbinger.com

 

 

NW Chapter Handbook and Bylaws

 

·         Handbook

·         Bylaws

 

 

 

NW Spotlight

 

·         Public comment sought for proposed State Building Code Council rules.  ANNOUNCEMENT / PROPOSAL

·         BCA is pursuing ANSI/ISO 17024 accreditation and needs your support raising funds to make it reality.  In addition to other efforts the national board has established a C-Note campaign to give individuals the opportunity to contribute.  The Northwest Chapter alone has donated $10,500 in support of the effort.

·         The Chapter is looking to expand memberships and sponsorships.  Contact Brendon Mattis.

·         Exploring monthly “Tech Talk” sessions – topics needed.  Please contact Scott Harvey for suggestions.

·         Members needed to connect to local Code Councils.  Contact Brendon Mattis.

·         New BCA Handbook and templates coming this year.

 

 

Last updated 11.19.2015